Is my data safe when I upgrade the iOS or remove an app?

The answer is a qualified “No”.

For example, upgrading to iOS5 will wipe out all the existing apps and data. Please read the article at this link for information about backing up the contents on your device and how to recover the apps and data.

When you remove an app, such as iCMTGIS II, iGPSGIS II or Deed Calls – Area – Perimter, all the data associated with that app will also be removed from your device. If you wish to keep the data files for later use, please use iTunes to copy them from the app’s Document Folder to your PC or Mac before removing the app.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s