Is there a fast way to undo a digitized Area Feature?

Many of our apps provide the function to digitize an Area Feature by tapping on the built-in Map, with or without the help of the Node Tool. The Undo command in the digitizing screen will remove the last digitized node from the Line or Area Feature you are creating.

If you’ve already digitized many nodes (such as by dragging on the screen), it would be easier to just tap on the Back button to complete the drawing then delete the Line or Area Feature. To delete a Feature from Map View, first tap on the Feature to highlight it then select the Delete Feature function from the Tools menu.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s