Saving data

The data that you have entered into an app resides in the RAM (Random Access Memory) of your device. If the device crashes for any reason, data in the RAM will be lost. Our apps automatically saves the Job data to the associated Job file whenever you open another Job file or create a new Job file.

There is a Save function on the Job menu that you can use to save the existing data in the Job to the Job file at any time. After entering new data, please use Job/Save to save the data into the file. The Save function will be inactive (grayed out) if there is no new data to save.

You could also use Saving data to save a backup copy of the Job file under a different name. Afterwards remember to open the original Job file to continue working with that Job.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s