Iphone 6s Plus iCMTGIS PRO syncing problem

“I purchased the ICMTPROGIS Version 1.0.3 for my Iphone 6s for use with an Arrow Gold RTK receiver. I set it up and everything is running fine except, I cannot figure out how to upload .SHP files or basemaps to the ICMTPROGIS program. None of the instructions for using Itunes or Icloud to import files work. I can export data files that I have collected via email fine, but I cannot figure out where these files are stored on Icloud. I have set up Icloud drive to store my .SHP files on, but these do not show up on the ICMTPROGIS app when I go to job, import shapefiles.”

Our apps will let you store job data files in iCloud, but they don’t not support the iCloud Drive.

In iCMTGIS PRO, under Setup – iCloud, if you have marked any of the check boxes, then those files will be stored in iCloud.

To use iTunes to transfer the files to your PC, you will need to first unmark the check boxes so the files will go back into the local documents folder on your device.

Leave a Reply

